Tags

, , , , ,

It’s Harvest Time!!!

The greatest time of the year for chile-heads.  I’ve picked several hundred peppers in the past week or so, and I have many more to pick before the frost comes.  I’ve been saucing, drying, powdering, pickling and of course saving seeds like a boss.
Below are some pics of what I’ve been up to lately at PEPPERMEISTER Headquarters.

But First…. Ever Heard of Peppermeister Roulette?

If you want to see some serious pepper prowess, head on over to Rachel’s Table and check out Peppermeister Roulette.  This hilarious video was made by the lovely Rachel and her equally-lovely-but-in-a-different-way husband.  Rachel courageously bites into peppers without knowing how hot any of them are.  Pretty riveting film making coming from the First State.

My wife and I merely shared a bounty of peppers with Rachel and her husband and we never expected the video gold that would ensue.  Thanks Rachel!

On to More Harvest Photos!

I picked 225 Thai Hot chiles today. Big whoop, wanna fight about it?

I also pickled some Hinkle Hatz or “chicken heart” peppers.

Variety! Most of these got seeded and dried last night.

FOLLOW @Peppermeister1 on Twitter for even more pepper pics and recipes.

