Tags

, , , , , , ,

I've waited all season for a bountiful harvest, I think this counts.

I’ve waited all season for a bountiful harvest, I think this counts.

It’s finally time to make some hot sauce, chile powder and pickle some spicy peps!

I’ve had my eye on hundreds of green pods all season just waiting for them to fulfill their vibrant destiny.  I strategically coordinated this day of ripening with a planned sick-day to focus on what’s really important: peppers.  I spent most of my time concocting innovative hot sauces and of course processing chiles.  I had my organic produce, rubber gloves, face-mask, hot sauce bottles, industrial blender, and dehydrator ready to pump out some fiery sauces and tongue tingling powders. And that’s just what I did.

2 types of Mango Hot Sauce, My own Tiger Pot sauce and some Middle Eastern Harisa.

2 types of Mango Hot Sauce, My own Tiger Pot sauce and some Middle Eastern Harisa.

As long as we hold off the frost for another 2-3 weeks, I should be able to harvest a couple hundred more peppers and pump out some more sauces.

Oh, I forgot to mention that we went to the Chile Pepper Festival in Bowers, PA last month.  We had a blast fraternizing with fellow chile heads and tasting some fiery foods. 

2013-09-07 16.19.17Until we meet again, check out this high tech hot saucing from the FromScratchClub.